The Most Expensive Captain In IPL 2020 | IPL 2020 Facts

Today we’ll take a look on the :- The Most Expensive Captain In IPL 2020

The 13th season of IPL 2020 starts from day after tomorrow in UAE. Eight teams will play in Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi within the UAE.

Let’s determine about the captains of eight teams within the IPL 2020 and their salaries. What proportion does a team captain get paid? In fact , they also get match fees and other allowances.

The most expensive captain in IPL 2020; See which captain gets what proportion Salary

1. Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli is that the costliest captain within the 2020 IPL. RCB has calculated Rs 17 crore for Virat. Virat has led the team to several victories. But he didn’t win the tournament. This year, RCB are going to be fighting for the title.

2. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings)

MS Dhoni

Former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has led Chennai to 3 titles. For 2020, Chennai has calculated Rs 15 crore for Dhoni as captain.

Dhoni, remains one among the foremost expensive players within the country. Under Dhoni’s leadership, Chennai have entered the qualifiers whenever.

3. Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians)

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma leads the team that has won the foremost number of IPL titles fourfold . Owned by the richest family within the country, the team has made a fortune for Rohit Sharma.

Mumbai team has calculated Rs 15 crore for captain Rohit for 2020.

You may also like:- Top 10 Reasons Why Cricket Is Most Loved Sport In INDIA

4. Steve Smith (Rajasthan Royals)

Steve Smith

Smith was appointed captain by the Rajasthan team last year. Smith has led the team since Ajinkya Rahane left the captaincy within the middle of the tournament. He was banned in 2018 for ball tapping.

The Rajasthan team has calculated Rs 12.5 crore for Smith for the 2020 IPL.

5. David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

David WarnerThe Hyderabad team once more took the sector under Warner’s leadership. Warner had once led Hyderabad to the IPL title. The team has paid an enormous amount for him for the 2020 IPL. Warner will get Rs 12 crore as captain.

6. KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab)

Lokesh RahulLokesh Rahul will lead the Punjab team this year. Rahul has been given the captaincy as R Ashwin has moved to a different team. The coach of this team is Anil Kumble.

Punjab will enter the fray for his or her first IPL title. Captain Rahul are going to be given Rs 11 crore for this.

Also take look on :- IPL 2020 Schedule Announced | MI to face CSK in opener

7. Dinesh Karthik (Kolkata Knight Riders)

IMG-20200917-210013Dinesh Karthik is that the captain of the two-time IPL champions KKR. In 2018, the team had reached the qualifiers. But last, in 2019, they might not get an area within the last four teams.

This year, once more , Dinesh Karthik has been shown confidence and can get Rs 7.4 crore.

8. Shreyas Iyer (Delhi Capitals)

Shreyas IyerIn 2018, when Gautam Gambhir resigned as captain of the Delhi Capitals team, Shreyas Iyer was given the captaincy. Iyer then led the team to the qualifiers.

Now, in 2020, he has been given the leadership again. As captain, he gets Rs 7 crore this year.

You may also like :- List Of Cricketers Who Have Withdrawn From IPL 2020 And Their Replacement



Something Wrong Please Contact to Davsy Admin

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. IPL 2020 | Mitchell Marsh ruled out of IPL 2020 - CRICKET MEET
  2. Women's T20 Challenge 2020 | Squad And Schedule - CRICKET MEET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.