New Zealand Into The Final Of World Test Championship

New Zealand Into the final of world test championship

New Zealand Into The Final Of World Test Championship

New Zealand on Tuesday became the primary team to qualify for the final of the inaugural edition of the World Test Championship. The event comes after Australia postponed their tour of  South Africa because of Covid-19 fears wherein they were scheduled to play 3 Test matches.

Australia’s chances of creating to the Lord’s final in June have taken an enormous hit as they need to believe other results to travel their way. India are on top of the World Test Championship table 71.7 Percentage of Points (PCT). New Zealand, who are the 2nd spot with 70 PCT have confirmed their place within the final as they’re going to not drop further after completing their quota of matches within the current WTC cycle.

Also Read :- BCCI Confident To Host IPL 2021 In India

Australia are at the third spot with a PCT of 69.2 but they will not ready to leapfrog New Zealand following the postponement of the 3-Test series in South Africa .

The four-match Test series between England and India, ranging from February 5 at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai will play a serious role choose the finalist of the WTC.

India, England and Australia are the teams who are often the second team to qualify for World Test Championship final. As far as other teams like West Indies , Sri Lanka, South Africa, Bangladesh and Pakistan are concerned, they can’t reach the final even if they win all their remaining fixtures.

How India can qualify for World Test Championship final

India will need to win a minimum of 2 matches out of the upcoming 4 and not lose the opposite two matches of the series. they will qualify even with a 2-1 result against England within the home series. However, if they lose 2 matches, they’re going to be knocked out of the race for the planet Test Championship final. India are going to be through to the WTC final if they win the IND vs ENG series by the following margins.

  • 4-0
  • 3-0
  • 3-1
  • 2-0
  • 2-1

Read :- Top 5 Cricketers Who Can Lead India After Virat Kohli

How Australia can reach World Test Championship final

Australia can make the ultimate if any of the subsequent seven leads to the four-Test India v England series eventuate:

• India win by 1-0

• England win by 1-0, 2-0 or 2-1

• The series ends during a draw (0-0, 1-1 or 2-2)

Any other result will see one among England or India through to the WTC final against New Zealand, which is predicted to be played mid-year within the UK, potentially at Lord’s.

How England can reach World Test Championship final

Not only series win, but England also got to defeat the Indian team by 3-0, 3-1 or 4-0 to surpass both India and Australia to urge an area within the WTC final.

Also Read :- Top 5 Candidates To Replace Ravi Shastri As The Indian Head Coach

Distribution of points in ICC World Test Championship

Matches in series Points for a win Points for a tie Points for a draw Points for a defeat
2 60 30 20 0
3 40 20 13 0
4 30 15 10 0
5 24 12 8 0

World Test Championship Points Table

Something Wrong Please Contact to Davsy Admin

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. List Of Players For IPL 2021 Auction - CRICKET MEET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.