List Of Cricketers Who Have Withdrawn From IPL 2020 And Their Replacement

IPL 2020

List Of Cricketers Who Have Withdrawn From IPL 2020 And Their Replacement

There are tons of cricketers who have withdrawn their name from IPL 2020. Indian Premier League (IPL) is ready to start from 19th September within the United Arab Emirates. Chennai Super Kings will lock their horns against Mumbai Indians within the first game of the season on a gap day. The Governing Council of Indian Premier League has released the complete set of fixtures on 6th August.

There has been tons of difficulties for the organizing committee to make sure the security of the players and training staffs during this pandemic situation. However, they’re trying their utmost to conduct the tournament safely. Many star cricketers haven’t been playing during this edition and few franchises have already named the replacement of these cricketers.

IPL 2020 Teams

List Of Cricketers Who Have Withdrawn From IPL 2020 And Their Replacement

1. Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians):

James Pattinson replacement Lasith Malinga, IPL 2020

The star Sri Lankan fast bowler Lasith Malinga has decided to not play during this edition of Indian Premier League (IPL). The player has preferred to remain reception together with his family at this difficult time. Lasith Malinga may be a key bowler within the found out of Mumbai Indians. So, they need taken James Pattinson as a replacement of Lasith Malinga for this season.

2. Harbhajan Singh (Chennai Super Kings):

Chennai Super Kings’ off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has opted to remain reception and he won’t be playing during this season. The franchise has not announced any replacement yet for Harbhajan Singh.

3. Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings):

Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina has been a key member of Chennai Super Kings side from the start of this tournament. There has been tons of misunderstandings between the player and therefore the franchise due to his sudden departure to India. Suresh Raina might come to the United Arab Emirates at some stage of the tournament. The franchise has not announced any replacement yet.

4. Jason Roy (Delhi Capitals):

Daniel Sams replacement forJason Roy, IPL 2020

The star opener of England, Jason Roy has been injured within the series between England and Pakistan. So, he won’t be available for Delhi Capitals during this tournament. The franchise has replaced him with a quick bowler Daniel Sams. Delhi Capitals have enough firepower within the top order. So, they’re going to not miss the service of Jason Roy.

5. Chris Woakes (Delhi Capitals):

Anrich Nortje replacement of Chris Woakes, IPL 2020

The English all-rounder wants to remain together with his pregnant wife and thus he will miss the tournament. Delhi Capitals have brought Anrich Nortje because the replacement of Chris Woakes.

6. Kane Richardson (Royal Challengers Bangalore):

Adam Zampa replacement of Kane Richardson, IPL 2020

After the birth of his child, Kane Richardson has withdrawn his name from the squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore. The franchise has brought in Adam Zampa because the replacement of the bowler. The pitches within the United Arab Emirates could be slow and turning. In those pitches, a leg spinner like Adam Zampa might play an important role within the franchise.

7. Harry Gurney ( Kolkata Knight Riders):

Ali Khan as replacement for Harry Gurney | IPL 2020

Harry Gurney will miss this edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) due to a shoulder injury. The franchise has named his replacement as Ali Khan the first USA cricketer who will play in IPL. KKR took Ali Khan for his best performance in the latest CPL tournament.

Hope you like our post.

Also check:- IPL 2020 Schedule Announced | MI to face CSK in opener.


Something Wrong Please Contact to Davsy Admin

1 Comment

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Jos Buttler to miss Rajasthan Royals IPL 2020 opener - CRICKET MEET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.