India Squad For Australia Tour | October 2020

India Squad For Australia Tour

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met through video-meeting on Monday to choose the Indian Cricket Team for the up and coming Tour of Australia. Team India will participate in three T20ls, three ODIs and four Test matches against Australia.

India restricted overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma, who has missed safeguarding champion Mumbai Indians’ last two games in the Indian Premier League (IPL) subsequent to continuing a physical issue, has been precluded from the crews for India’s three-month-long visit to Australia, while K. L. Rahul makes a re-visitation of the Test group in the wake of being dropped following the 2019 arrangement in the West Indies.

Read :- Dwayne Bravo Ruled Out | IPL 2020

“The BCCI clinical(medical) group will keep on checking the advancement of Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma,” the BCCI said in a media discharge. Movement initiate Ishant got back from the IPL in the wake of getting harmed during the association phase of the IPL 2020.

Hardik Pandya, who hasn’t played for India since September 22 a year ago, has been picked for the ODIs and T20Is. The all-rounder had been named in the crew for the home ODI arrangement against South Africa in March that was canceled as a result of developing worries over Covid-19.

Also read :- South Africa cricket board suspended: Does this suggests ICC will ban SA Team?

India Squad For Australia Tour

The team selection board, driven by previous India spinner Sunil Joshi, likewise picked Varun Chakravarthy for the ODIs. The leg-spinner has had a solid appearing in Indian Premier League in the United Arab Emirates and caught his initial five-wicket take of the competition on Saturday. Indeed, he is the only uncapped cricketer to have been chosen across three crews.

Other than 28 cricketers who will include in the three crews joined, the choice advisory group has named pacers Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and T. Natarajan who will go as back-up.

As per the temporary timetable that Cricket Australia imparted to the BCCI a week ago, the visit will begin with ODIs on November 27, while the remainder of the four Tests will start in Brisbane from January 15. In any case, the BCCI is yet to officially acknowledge it since both the sheets have been in conversation over the Indian cricketers’ families going with them.

Read :- Women’s T20 Challenge 2020 | Squad And Schedule

India Squad For Australia :-

T20 Squad
Batsmen Wicket-Keeper Pacers
Virat Kohli (C) KL Rahul (VC) Jasprit Bumrah
Shikhar Dhawan Sanju Samson Mohammed Shami
Mayank Agarwal Navdeep Saini
Shreyas Iyer Spinners Deepak Chahar
Manish Pandey Yuzvendra Chahal
Hardik Pandya Ravindra Jadeja
Washington Sundar
Varun Chakravarthy

Also Check :- Dinesh Karthik Steps-down From KKR Captaincy | IPL 2020

ODI Squad
Batsmen Wicket-Keeper Pacers
Virat Kohli (C) KL Rahul (VC) Jasprit Bumrah
Shikhar Dhawan Mohammed Shami
Shubman Gill Navdeep Saini
Mayank Agarwal Spinners Shardul Thakur
Shreyas Iyer Yuzvendra Chahal
Manish Pandey Ravindra Jadeja
Hardik Pandya Kuldeep Yadav


Test Squad
Batsmen Wicket-Keeper Pacers
Virat Kohli (C) Wriddhiman Saha Jasprit Bumrah
Ajinkya Rahane (VC) Rishabh Pant Mohammed Shami
KL Rahul Umesh Yadav
 Mayank Agarwal Spinners Navdeep Saini
Cheteshwar Pujara Ravichandran Ashwin Mohammed Siraj
Hanuma Vihari Ravindra Jadeja
Prithvi Shaw Kuldeep Yadav
Shubman Gill

Also have a look on :- Top 10 Reasons Why Cricket Is Most Loved Sport In INDIA

Something Wrong Please Contact to Davsy Admin

1 Comment

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. IPL 2020 (League Stage) | Full Review - CRICKET MEET
  2. India Tour To Australia 2020-21 | Schedule And Squads - CRICKET MEET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.